Subject: Monday Matters: Congratulations to College of Sciences Award Winners!

Date: Monday, April 11, 2022 at 8:01:06 AM Eastern Daylight Time

**From:** Dodge, Gail **To:** Dodge, Gail

CC: Hynes, Wayne L., Greene, Lesley H., Harvey, Rodger, Wallach, Josh, Whitfield, Tiffany L.

## Dear Colleagues:

Today I have the happy task of informing you about the winners of the College of Sciences awards. Our award winners will be listed on the college web page at <a href="https://www.odu.edu/sci/faculty/award-recipients">https://www.odu.edu/sci/faculty/award-recipients</a>

Please join us for the College of Sciences Awards Ceremony: Tuesday April 26, MGB 102 at 3 pm. In addition to the awards listed below, each department will present some additional awards. There will be a reception after the ceremony.

Distinguished Teaching: Non-tenure Track – Perry Nerem (Physics)

Distinguished Teaching: Tenured – Alex Gurevich (Physics)

Distinguished Teaching: Tenure Track – Sampath Jayarathna (Computer Science)
Outstanding Undergraduate Research Mentor – Abby Braitman (Psychology)

MS Thesis Award – Jennifer Shipley (Psychology) Entsminger Dissertation Award – Brian Collister (OES)

Outstanding Staff Member – Patrick Curry (OES, Captain *R/V Fay Slover*)
Outstanding Advisor – Kerri Svoboda-Musick (COS Advising Center)

Distinguished Early Career Research – Cassie Glenn (Psychology)

Distinguished Research – Sebastian Kuhn (Physics)

Hirschfeld - Holly Gaff (Biology)

Please join me in congratulating our award winners. These honors represent an enormous amount of work and achievement. Thank you to all of you who have played a part in nominating your colleagues or students for these awards.

Best Regards Gail

Gail Dodge
Dean, College of Sciences
Old Dominion University
gdodge@odu.edu
757-683-3432