[ skip to content ]

Directory: Department ofPhysics

Chair

Professor & Chair

Operations Manager & Assistant Chair

Operations Manager & Assistant Chair

Chief Departmental Advisor

Professor

Undergraduate Program Director

Associate Professor

Graduate Program Director

Professor & Eminent Scholar

Director of the Center for Accelerator Science

Professor

Departmental Faculty

Professor

Professor

Associate Professor

Professor

Professor

Professor

Professor

Associate Professor

Associate Professor

Professor

Professor & Eminent Scholar

Professor

Professor & Eminent Scholar

Operations Manager & Assistant Chair

Professor & Eminent Scholar

Professor & Eminent Scholar

Professor & Chair

Professor & Eminent Scholar

Professor & Eminent Scholar

Professor

Professor & Eminent Scholar

Toza Popovic Research Professor spopovic@odu.edu
Hari Areti Jefferson Lab Professor hareti@odu.edu
Geoff Krafft Jefferson Lab Professor gkrafft@odu.edu
Dave Mack Jefferson Lab Professor Dave.Mack@jlab.org
Todd Satogata Jefferson Lab Professor tsatogat@odu.edu
Stepan Stepanyan Jefferson Lab Professor stepanya@jlab.org

Emeritus Faculty

Dr. Jacob Becher Associate Professor Emeritus
Dr. Forrest P. Clay Jr. Professor Emeritus
Dr. Gary Copeland
Professor Emeritus gcopelan@odu.edu
Dr. James Cox
Professor Emeritus
jlcox@odu.edu
Dr. Ian D. Howard
Professor Emeritus
Dr. Gilbert Hoy
Professor Emeritus
ghoy@odu.edu
Dr. Govind S. Khandelwal Professor Emeritus
Dr. R. Lee Kernell Professor Emeritus lkernell@odu.edu
Dr. W. Maurice Pritchard Professor Emeritus

Adjunct Faculty

Primary Affiliation - Teaching
Ms. Whitney Brooks Adjunct Instructor
Dr. Mary Hing-Hickman Adjunct Instructor
Dr. Michael Mayer Adjunct Assistant Professor
Dr. Robert Michaels Adjunct Professor
Dr. Ryan Norman Adjunct Professor
Dr. Milka Nikolic Adjunct Assistant Professor
Dr. Dennis Weygand Adjunct Professor
Dr. Steven Wild Adjunct Assistant Professor
Primary Affiliation - Research
Dr. Robert Balla Adjunct Associate Professor
Dr. William Barletta Adjunct Professor
Dr. Xia Cai Adjunct Assistant Professor
Dr. Mustafa Canan Adjunct Assistant Professor
Dr. Gianiuigi Ciovati Adjunct Associate Professor
Dr. Silviu Covrig Adjunct Assistant Professor
Dr. Arne Freyberger Adjunct Professor
Dr. Andrew Hutton Adjunct Professor
Dr. Andy Klein Adjunct Professor
Dr. Dmitriy Kupriyanov Adjunct Professor
Dr. Mauro Napsuciale-
Mendivil
Adjunct Professor
Dr. Irina Novikova Adjunct Associate Professor
Dr. Larry Phillips Adjunct Professor
Dr. Mirjana Popovic-Bozic Adjunct Professor
Dr. Helena Seradaryan Adjunct Assistant Professor
Dr. Igor Sokolov Adjunct Professor
Dr. Balsa Terzic Adjunct Assistant Professor
Dr. Anne-Marie Valente-
Feliciano
Adjunct Research Scientist
Dr. William Williams Adjunct Assitant Professor

Post-Docs

Lamiaa El Fassi Post-Doctoral Associate lelfa001@odu.edu
Grzegorz Kalicy Post-Doctoral Associate gkalicy@odu.edu
Rocio Olave Post-Doctoral Associate rolave@odu.edu
KiJun Park Post-Doctoral Associate kpark014@odu.edu
David Wilson Post-Doctoral Associate dwils070@odu.edu
Zhiwen Zhao Post-Doctoral Associate zzhao@odu.edu

Staff

Delicia Malin Head Administrative & Program Specialist III

dmalin@odu.edu

Annette Guzman-
Smith
Administrative & Program Specialist II avialet@odu.edu
Tom Hartlove Laboratory Specialist

thartlov@odu.edu

Justin Mason Lab and Research Specialist

jrmason@odu.edu

Kevin Mitchell Accelerator Lab Specialist kmitchel@odu.edu

Graduate Students Directory

Physics Alumni Directory