[ skip to content ]

People

People

Jean Delayen

Jean Delayen

Director of the Center for Accelerator Science (ODU)
Professor of Physics
Ph. D. Applied Physics, California Institute of Technology (1978)
email: jdelayen@odu.edu
phone: (757) 683-4108
office: CAS 108


Geoffrey Kraftt

Geoff Krafft

Director of the Center for Advanced Studies of Accelerators (Jefferson Laboratory)
Jefferson Lab Professor
Ph. D. Physics, University of California, Berkeley (1986)
email: krafft@jlab.org
phone: (757) 683-5851
office: CAS 107


agodunov-alexander-godunov

Alex Godunov

Associate Professor of Physics (ODU)
Undergraduate Program Director
Ph. D. Physics, Moscow State University (1984)
email: agodunov@odu.edu
phone: (757) 683-5805
office: OCNPS 219


Alexander Gurevich

Alex Gurevich

Professor of Physics (ODU)
Ph. D. Physics, USSR Academy of Sciences (1983)
email: gurevich@odu.edu
phone: (757) 683-4394
office: OCNPS 225


Toza Popovic

Svetozar Popovic

Research Professor of Physics (ODU)
Ph. D. Physics, University of Belgrade (1977)
email: spopovic@odu.edu
phone: (757) 683-4618
office: PSB 2100


Desh Ranjan small

Desh Ranjan

Professor and Chair (ODU)
Computer Science Department
Ph.D., Computer Science, Cornell University (1992)
email: dranjan@odu.edu
phone: (757) 683-7711
office: 3303 Engr and Comp Sci Bldg


Balsa Terzic

Balsa Terzic

Assistant Professor of Physics (ODU)
Ph. D. Mathematics, Florida State University (2002)
email: bterzic@odu.edu
phone: (757) 683-5281
office: OCNPS 233


mtomovic-mileta-tomovic

Mileta Tomovic

Professor and Chair (ODU)
Engineering Technology Department
Ph.D., Mechanical Engineering, University of Michigan (1991)
email: mtomovic@odu.edu
phone: (757) 683-3768
office: Kaufman Hall 214


lvuskovi-leposava-vuskovic

Leposava Vuskovic

Professor of Physics (ODU)
Graduate Program Director
Ph. D. Physics, University of Belgrade (1972)
email: vuskovic@odu.edu
phone: (757) 683-3038
office: PSB 2100


Zubair

Mohammad Zubair

Professor and Graduate Program Director (ODU)
Department of Computer Science
Ph.D., Computer Science, Indian Institute Of Technology (1987)
email: mzubair@odu.edu
phone: (757) 683-3917
office: 3323 Engr and Comp Sci Bldg


Hari Areti

Hari Areti

Jefferson Lab Professor
Ph. D. Physics, University of Ottawa (1976)
email: areti@jlab.org
phone: (757) 683-5851
office: OCNPS 213


Todd Satogata

Todd Satogata

Jefferson Lab Professor
Ph. D. Physics, Northwestern University (1993)
email: satogata@jlab.org
phone: (757) 269-6281
office: CAS 115



Postdoctoral Fellows

Rocio Olave

Ph. D. Physics, Old Dominion University (2009)
email: rolave@odu.edu
phone: (757)683-6671
office: CAS 104


Technical Support Staff

Kevin Mitchell

Accelerator Lab Specialist
kmitchel@odu.edu
phone: (757) 683-5504
office: CAS 101


Students

Name Office Phone Email
Ali, Mahmoud CAS 111 683-6672 mali@odu.edu
Arumugam, Kamesh ECSB 3318 683-7809 akamesh@cs.odu.edu
Basovic, Milos OCNPS 242 mbaso002@odu.edu
Casilla, Alex CAS 106 683-6672 acast020@odu.edu
De Silva, Suba CAS 106 683-6672 pdesilva@odu.edu
Deitrick, Kirsten CAS 111 683-6672 kdeit001@odu.edu
Gamage, Randika CAS 111 683-6672 bgama002@odu.edu
Hopper, Chris CAS 106 683-6672 chopp002@odu.edu
Karki, Shankar OCNPS 683-3848 skark002@odu.edu
Sosa, Salvador CAS 106 683-6672 ssosa006@odu.edu
Upadhyay, Janardan PSB 2112 683-6020 jupad001@odu.edu