[ skip to content ]

Administration & Organization

President's Cabinet

Office of the President

John Broderick


David Harnage

    Chief Operating Officer
  • 200 Koch Hall
  • Norfolk, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3159
  • dharnage@odu.edu


Office of Academic Affairs

Carol Simpson

    Provost & Vice President for Academic Affairs
  • 222 Koch Hall
  • Norfolk, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3079
  • csimpson@odu.edu


Office of Administration & Finance

Bob Fenning

    Vice President for Administration & Finance
  • 2010h Koch Hall
  • Norfolk, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3464
  • rfenning@odu.edu


Office of Human Resources

September Sanderlin

    Vice President for Human Resources
  • 1507 Spong Hall
  • Norfolk, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4324
  • ssanderl@odu.edu


Office of Research

H. Rodger Harvey



Division of Student Engagement & Enrollment Services

Ellen Neufeldt

    Vice President for Student Engagement & Enrollment Services
  • 129 Koch Hall
  • Norfolk, VA 23529
  • 757-683-6085
  • eneufeld@odu.edu


Office of University Advancement

Alonzo Brandon

    Vice President for University Advancement
  • 4417 Monarch Way
  • Norfolk, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5383
  • abrandon@odu.edu


Governmental Relations

Elizabeth Kersey

    Assistant to the President for Local, State & Federal Governmental Relations
  • 101 Koch Hall
  • Norfolk, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3152
  • ekersey@odu.edu


Intercollegiate Athletics

Wood Selig

    Director Of Athletics
  • 115 Jim Jarrett Athletic Admin Bldg
  • Norfolk, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3369
  • wselig@odu.edu


Marketing & Communications

Giovanna Genard

    Acting Assistant Vice President for Marketing & Communications
  • 100 Koch Hall
  • Norfolk, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3114
  • ggenard@odu.edu


University Counsel

Earl Nance

    Assistant Attorney General & University Counsel
  • 214 Koch Hall
  • Norfolk, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3144
  • rnance@odu.edu


President's Office

Velvet Grant

    Assistant to the President & Chief Operating Officer
  • 200 Koch Hall
  • Norfolk, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3159
  • vlgrant2@odu.edu

Sherry Davis

    Executive Secretary to the President & Chief Operating Officer
  • 200 Koch Hall
  • Norfolk, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3159
  • cdavis@odu.edu


Board of Visitors

Donna Meeks

    University Policy Manager & Executive Secretary to the Board of Visitors
  • 2010e Koch Hall
  • Norfolk, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3072
  • dmeeks@odu.edu