[ skip to content ]

Directory: Department ofMechanical & Aerospace Engineering

Departmental Faculty

Kareem Ahmed

Thomas Alberts


Bob Ash

  • Professor & Eminent Scholar
  • 1315 Engr and Comp Sci Bldg
  • Norfolk, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4914
  • rash@odu.edu
  • Web Page

Han Bao

  • Mitsubishi Kasei Professor
  • 238e Kaufman Hall
  • Norfolk, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4922
  • hbao@odu.edu

Sebastian Bawab, PhD

  • Professor & Chair
  • 238f Kaufman Hall
  • Norfolk, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5637
  • sbawab@odu.edu

Ali Beskok

  • Adjunct Instructional Faculty
  • 1323 Engr and Comp Sci Bldg
  • Norfolk, VA 23529
  • 757-683-6818
  • abeskok@odu.edu
  • Web Page

Onur Bilgen

  • Assistant Professor
  • 238 Kaufman Hall
  • Norfolk, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3930
  • obilgen@odu.edu

Colin Britcher


Sushil Chaturvedi

Ayodeji Demuren


Abdelmageed Elmustafa

  • Associate Professor
  • 130c Kaufman Hall
  • Norfolk, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5576
  • aelmusta@odu.edu

Dipankar Ghosh

  • Assistant Professor
  • 238 Kaufman Hall
  • Norfolk, VA 23529
  • 757-683-6363
  • dghosh@odu.edu

Julie Z. Hao

  • Associate Professor
  • 137b Kaufman Hall
  • Norfolk, VA 23529
  • 757-683-6734
  • zlhao@odu.edu

Gene Hou


Jen-Kuang Huang

Miltiadis Kotinis

  • Associate Professor
  • 238 Kaufman Hall
  • Norfolk, VA 23529
  • 757-683-6363
  • mkotinis@odu.edu

Drew Landman

  • Professor
  • 1311 Engr and Comp Sci Bldg
  • Norfolk, VA 23529
  • 757-683-6008
  • dlandman@odu.edu

Venkat Maruthamuthu


Brett Newman

Ramamurthy Prabhakaran

  • Eminent Professor
  • 238m Kaufman Hall
  • Norfolk, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3732
  • rprabhak@odu.edu

Shizhi Qian

Stacie I. Ringleb


Gregory Selby

  • Professor
  • 238j Kaufman Hall
  • Norfolk, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3735
  • gselby@odu.edu

Arthur Taylor

  • Professor
  • 1325 Engr and Comp Sci Bldg
  • Norfolk, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3739
  • ataylor@odu.edu

Xiaoyu Zhang



Technical Staff

June Blount

  • Undergraduate Program Support Technician
  • 238n Kaufman Hall
  • Norfolk, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4557
  • jblount@odu.edu

Jayne Massey

  • Administrative Assistant
  • 1300 Engr and Comp Sci Bldg
  • Norfolk, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3720
  • jmassey@odu.edu

Diane Mitchell

  • Fiscal & Graduate Program Support Technician
  • 238i Kaufman Hall
  • Norfolk, VA 23529
  • 757-683-6363
  • dxmitche@odu.edu