Learn how to use all of the Blackboard features for your Fall course(s)

Learn how to use all of Blackboard’s features for your Fall course(s)

The Center for Learning and Teaching (CLT) is offering a series of Blackboard workshops
so that you will be able to use Blackboard proficiently and confidently in your Fall course(s): 

Bb: Jumpstart for First-Time Users  
Wednesday, August 21 from 1:30-3:30pm
Friday, August 23 from 1:30-3:30pm
Tuesday, August 27 from 10am-noon
Wednesday, August 28 from 1:30-3:30pm 

Bb: What’s New After the Upgrade?
Tuesday, August 27 from 1:30-3:30pm
Wednesday, August 28 from 1:30-3:30pm

Bb: Setting up your Fall Semester Grade Center
Thursday, August 29 from 10:00am-noon
Friday, August 30 from 10am-noon 

Bb: Designing and Adding Content to your Course**
Tuesday, September 3 from 1:30-3:30pm 

Bb: Designing and Implementing Communication and Collaboration in your Course**
Tuesday, September 10 from 1:30-3:30pm 

Bb: Designing and Implementing Assessments in your Course**
Tuesday, September 17 from 1:30-3:30pm 

Bb: Designing and Utilizing the Grade Center**
Tuesday, September 24 from 1:30-3:30pm


** This series of workshops will be offered again on Wednesdays in October from 10am-noon.

Where:  The workshops will be held at the Center for Learning and Teaching’s Faculty Development Lab, Gornto 101.  Each workshop is also available for participation via live two-way video at the Higher Education Centers.

To register for any workshop:  Log in at  http://clt.odu.edu and use the teachODU module or click EVENTS in the top navigation.

Posted By: Alison Schoew
Date: Fri Aug 16 18:20:45 EDT 2013