[ skip to content ]

Toggle Mobile Menu

Directory:Graduate Program in International Studies (GPIS)

More Information about this image

Participants gather for a group photo at the ODU Graduate Program in International Studies’ Annual Graduate Research Conference. College of Arts and Letters

Graduate Program

Director

Regina Karp

    ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
    7047 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5702
  • rkarp@odu.edu

Assistant Director

Eteri Tsintsadze-Maass


Program Coordinator

Ivy Robinson

    ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT
    7045 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5700
  • irobinso@odu.edu

Undergraduate Program

Director

Timothy Kidd

    SENIOR LECTURER
    7004 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3855
  • tkidd@odu.edu

Graduate Advising Assistant

Ana Marku
amark014@odu.edu


Francis Adams


Angelica Huizar Ph.D.


Austin Jersild

    PROFESSOR
    835 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3953 Ext. 3949
  • ajersild@odu.edu

Richard W. Maass

    ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
    7046 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4044
  • rmaass@odu.edu

Georg Menz

    PROFESSOR
    7040 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4915
  • gmenz@odu.edu

Jesse Richman


Peter Schulman Ph.D.

    PROFESSOR
    4020 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3323
  • pschulma@odu.edu

Cathy Wu

    ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
    7042 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5786
  • xwu@odu.edu

Jennifer Fish

    PROFESSOR
    3044 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4908
  • jfish@odu.edu

Erika Frydenlund PhD

    RESEARCH ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
    VMASC
  • SUFFOLK, VA 23435
  • 757-638-4451
  • efrydenl@odu.edu

Avi Santo

    ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR & CHAIR
    3001 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3831
  • asanto@odu.edu