[ skip to content ]

Toggle Mobile Menu

Directory:Department of Computer Science

More Information about this image

blue digital binary data on computer screen. Close-up shallow DOF

Chair

Ravi Mukkamala

Chair & Professor
    Ph. D. University Of Iowa

Assistant Chair

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR

Assistant Chair & Chief Department Advisor

Graduate Program Director - PhD

Graduate Program Director - MS

Director of Computer Resources

DIR, COMP RES, COMP SCI DEPT

Office Manager

Faculty

Andrey Chernikov

    ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
    3311A ENGR & COMP SCI BLDG
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-7732
  • achernik@odu.edu

Nikos Chrisochoides

    PROFESSOR ES
    3321 ENGR & COMP SCI BLDG
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-753-3242
  • nchrisoc@odu.edu

Vikas Ganjigunte Ashok

    ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
    3300 ENGR & COMP SCI BLDG
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-7797
  • vganjigu@odu.edu

Rekha Gupta

    LECTURER
    1100 C DRAGAS HALL
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-7733
  • rgupta@odu.edu

Shuai Hao

    Assistant Professor
    3111 ENGR & COMP SCI BLDG
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-7798
  • shao@odu.edu

Yi He

    ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
    3108 ENGR & COMP SCI BUILDING
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-7821
  • y1he@odu.edu

Jing He

    PROFESSOR
    3319 ENGR & COMP SCI BLDG
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-7716
  • jhe@odu.edu

Sarah Hosni

    LECTURER
    OCEANOGRAPHY & PHYSICAL SCIENCES BLDG
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3274
  • shosni@odu.edu

Soad Ibrahim

    SENIOR LECTURER
    1100 H DRAGAS HALL
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-7758
  • sfibrahi@odu.edu

Sampath Jayarathna


Thomas Kennedy

    SENIOR LECTURER
    1100 H DRAGAS HALL
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-7725
  • tj1kenne@odu.edu

Yaohang Li


Lusi Li

    ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
    3214 ENGR & COMP SCI BUILDING
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-7822
  • l3li@odu.edu

Jay Morris

    SENIOR LECTURER
    1100E DRAGAS HALL
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-7723
  • jmorris@odu.edu

Ravi Mukkamala

    Chair & Professor
    3300 Engineering & Computational Sciences Bldg.
  • Norfolk, VA 23529
  • 757-683-7724
  • rmukkama@odu.edu
  • Web Page

Michael Nelson

    PROFESSOR & INTERIM CHAIR
    3100 ENGR & COMP SCI BLDG
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-6393
  • mnelson@odu.edu

Dr. Rui Ning

    Assistant Professor
    3313 ENGR & COMP SCI BLDG
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-7727
  • rning@odu.edu

Prof. Stephan Olariu

    PROFESSOR
    3202 ENGR & COMP SCI BLDG
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-7829
  • solariu@odu.edu

Faryaneh Poursardar

    LECTURER
    3000 ENGR & COMP SCI BLDG
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-7724
  • fpoursar@odu.edu

Gene Price

    SENIOR LECTURER
    1100A DRAGAS HALL
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-7728
  • gprice@odu.edu

Desh Ranjan

    PROFESSOR
    3303 ENGR & COMP SCI BLDG
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-7711
  • dranjan@odu.edu

Jiangwen Sun

    ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
    3300 ENGR & COMP SCI BLDG
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-7712
  • jsun@odu.edu

Fengjiao Wang

    Assistant Professor
    3206 ENGR & COMP SCI BLDG
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-7833
  • f1wang@odu.edu

Cong Wang


Michele C. Weigle

    PROFESSOR
    3327 ENGR & COMP SCI BLDG
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-7729
  • mweigle@odu.edu

Jian Wu

    ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
    3202 ENGR & COMP SCI BLDG
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-7753
  • j1wu@odu.edu

Susan Zehra

    LECTURER
    1103 E ENGR & COMP SCI BLDG
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-7735
  • szehra@odu.edu

Steven Zeil


Mohammad Zubair

    PROFESSOR
    3323 ENGR & COMP SCI BLDG
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3917
  • mzubair@odu.edu

Systems Staff

Office Staff

FISCAL TECHNICIAN

GRAD PROG/FINANCIAL SVCS ASST

Adjunct Faculty

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTIONAL FACULTY

Adjunct Instructional Faculty

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTIONAL FACULTY



Adjunct Instructional Faculty

HIGHER ED TEACH RES ASST

Faculty Emeritus

Name: Title:
Levinstein, Irwin B.
(Ph.D., Chicago, 1973).
Associate Professor
Overstreet, C. Michael
(Ph.D., Virginia Tech, 1982).
Associate Professor
Toida, Shunichi
(Ph.D., Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, 1969).
Professor
Wild, Christian J.
(Ph.D., Rutgers, 1977).
Associate Professor
Wilson, Larry W.
(Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin, 1971).
Associate Professor
Kurt, Maly
(Ph.D., New York University, 1973).
Kaufman Professor and Eminent Scholar Emeritus

In Memoriam

Name: Joined as Faculty Deceased
Abdel-Wahab, Hussein
(Ph.D., University of Waterloo, 1976).
February 1980
December 2016
Shen, Stewart N. T.
(Ph.D.,Northwestern,1972).
January 1981 September 2016