[ skip to content ]

Toggle Mobile Menu

Directory: Department ofSociology & Criminal Justice

More Information about this image

Students at Off-Campus Location

Department Chair

Graduate Program Director - Ph.D. in Criminology & Criminal Justice


Graduate Program Director - M.A. in Applied Sociology

Chief Departmental Advisor


Office Manager


Full Time Faculty

Allison Chappell

Allison Chappell

    PROFESSOR
    6014 BATTEN ARTS 7 LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23523
  • 757-683-4041
  • achappel@odu.edu
Mengyan Dai

Mengyan Dai

    PROFESSOR
    6000 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5327
  • mdai@odu.edu

Mona Danner

Mona Danner

    PROFESSOR & CHAIR
    6002 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5931
  • mdanner@odu.edu
Dr. Mica Deckard PhD

Dr. Mica Deckard PhD

    ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
    6002 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-6894
  • mdeckard@odu.edu

Jared Ellison

Jared Ellison

    ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
    6034 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-6883
  • jellison@odu.edu
Randy Gainey

Randy Gainey

    PROFESSOR
    6014 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4794
  • rgainey@odu.edu

Roderick Graham

Roderick Graham

    ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
    6012 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5539
  • rgraham@odu.edu
Charles R. Gray

Charles R. Gray

    MASTER LECTURER
    6044 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3795
  • crgray@odu.edu

Jessica Huffman

Jessica Huffman

    LECTURER
    6006 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3935
  • jhuffman@odu.edu
Jeehye Kang

Jeehye Kang

    ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
    6004 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4977
  • jkang@odu.edu

Jonathan Lopez

Jonathan Lopez

    SENIOR LECTURER
    6000 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3791
  • jlopez@odu.edu
Scott R. Maggard, Ph.D.

Scott R. Maggard, Ph.D.


Professor Phil Mann

Professor Phil Mann

    SENIOR LECTURER
    6025 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3813
  • pmann@odu.edu
Daniel O'Leary

Daniel O'Leary

    MASTER LECTURER
    6044 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-6897
  • doleary@odu.edu

Vanessa Panfil

Vanessa Panfil

    ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
    6042 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4238
  • vpanfil@odu.edu
Brian Payne

Brian Payne

    Vice Provost for Academic Affairs SACSCOC Liaison
    2006 KOCH HALL
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4757
  • bpayne@odu.edu

Daniel K. Pryce

Daniel K. Pryce

    ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
    6004 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3801
  • dpryce@odu.edu
Kent Sandstrom

Kent Sandstrom

    Professor
    9027 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-504-4812
  • ksandstr@odu.edu

Kathleen Slauson-Blevins

Kathleen Slauson-Blevins

    ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
    6000 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3791
  • kslauson@odu.edu
Tracy Sohoni

Tracy Sohoni

    ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
    6018 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-6895
  • tsohoni@odu.edu

Melvina Sumter

Melvina Sumter

    ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
    6004 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3812
  • msumter@odu.edu
Elizabeth Monk Turner

Elizabeth Monk Turner

    PROFESSOR
    6018 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3817
  • eturner@odu.edu

Victoria Time

Victoria Time

    PROFESSOR
    6032 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-6100
  • vtime@odu.edu
Ruth Triplett

Ruth Triplett

    PROFESSOR
    6000A BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3804
  • rtriplet@odu.edu

Ingrid Whitaker

Ingrid Whitaker

    ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
    6010 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3811
  • iwhitake@odu.edu
Brandi Woodell

Brandi Woodell

    ASSISTANT PROFESOR
    6012 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4707
  • bwoodell@odu.edu

Xiushi Yang

Xiushi Yang

    PROFESSOR
    6020 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3809
  • xyang@odu.edu