[ skip to content ]

Toggle Mobile Menu

Communication Disorders & Special Education

Department Chair

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR & CHAIR

Assistant Department Chair

Office Manager/Fiscal Tech

Office Manager

Administrative Assistant

Senior Fiscal Tech

Graduate Program Director for Master’s in Speech-Language Pathology

PROFESSOR

Graduate Program Director for Special Education

PROFESSOR

Undergraduate Program Director for Speech-Language Pathology

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR

Undergraduate Program Director for Special Education

MASTER LECTURER

Program Coordinator for PhD in Special Education

PROFESSOR

Graduate Program Coordinators/Academic Advisors for Special Education General Curriculum K-12

SENIOR LECTURER

Graduate Program Coordinator/Academic Advisor for Special Education Adapted Curriculum K-12

Assistant Professor

Graduate Program Coordinator/Academic Advisor for Early Childhood Special Education

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR & CHAIR

Undergraduate Advising


Communication Disorders Faculty

Chondra Askew

    SENIOR LECTURER
    227 LIONS CHILD STUDY CTR
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4122
  • caskew@odu.edu

Corrin Gillis

    ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
    111 LIONS CHILD STUDY CTR
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5084
  • cgillis@odu.edu

Rachel Johnson

    ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
    244 LIONS CHILD STUDY CTR
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-6285
  • r1johnson@odu.edu

Khededra Lewis

    LECTURER
    231 LIONS CHILD STUDY CTR
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-6973
  • krlewis@odu.edu

Kimberly A. Murphy

    ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
    109 LIONS CHILD STUDY CTR
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4674
  • kamurphy@odu.edu

Chila Nicholson

    SENIOR LECTURER/CLINICAL COORD
    229 LIONS CHILD STUDY CTR
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4130
  • cnichols@odu.edu

Anne Perrotti

    ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
    248 LIONS CHILD STUDY CTR
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4128
  • aperrott@odu.edu

Stacie Raymer Ph.D.

    PROFESSOR
    115 LIONS CHILD STUDY CTR
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4522
  • sraymer@odu.edu

Jane Roitsch

    ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
    200 LIONS CHILD STUDY CENTER
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • (757) 683-4024
  • jroitsch@odu.edu

Kelly Vega-Valenzuela

    Lecturer
    243 LIONS CHILD STUDY CTR
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-6129
  • kvegaval@odu.edu


Communication Disorders Adjunct Faculty


Special Education Faculty

C.J. Butler

    MASTER LECTURER
    1205 TRI-CITIES HIGHER ED CRT
  • PORTSMOUTH, VA 23703
  • 757-686-3120
  • cbutler@odu.edu

Jonna Bobzien PhD

    ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR & CHAIR
    241 LIONS CHILD STUDY CTR
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3307
  • jbobzien@odu.edu

Laura Chezan

    ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
    122 LIONS CHILD STUDY CTR
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-7055
  • lchezan@odu.edu

Robert Gable

    PROFESSOR & EMINENT SCHOLAR
    214 LIONS CHILD STUDY CTR
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3157
  • rgable@odu.edu

Kristin Gansle

    PROFESSOR
    110 LIONS CHILD STUDY CTR
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4566
  • kgansle@odu.edu

Sabra Gear

    SENIOR LECTURER
    112 LIONS CHILD STUDY CENTER
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3747
  • sgear@odu.edu

Peggy Hester

    PROFESSOR
    101 LIONS CHILD STUDY CTR
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4876
  • phester@odu.edu

Dr. Annemarie L. Horn

    Assistant Professor
    103 LIONS CHILD STUDY CENTER
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4712
  • ahorn@odu.edu

Selena J. Layden

    ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
    102 LIONS CHILD STUDY CENTER
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4383
  • slayden@odu.edu

Lisa Morin Ph.D.

    LECTURER
    116 CHILD STUDY CENTER
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4652
  • lmorin@odu.edu

Steve Tonelson

    PROFESSOR
    210 LIONS CHILD STUDY CTR
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-6295
  • stonelso@odu.edu

Silvana Watson

    PROFESSOR
    111A LIONS CHILD STUDY CTR
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-6364
  • swatson@odu.edu


Special Education Adjunct Faculty