[ skip to content ]

Toggle Mobile Menu

Directory: Department ofPhilosophy & Religious Studies

More Information about this image

Acropolis

Department Chair

Dr. Dylan E. Wittkower

PROFESSOR & CHAIR
    Ph.D. Vanderbilt University

    Biography:

    D.E. Wittkower is a philosopher of technology and culture. Current work focuses on the phenomenology of Facebook and philosophy of ...View More

Chief Departmental Advisor

SENIOR LECTURER

Office Manager

Office Manager

   Explore Our Faculty Areas of Expertise   

Teaching Faculty

Dr. Anne-Taylor Cahill

    SENIOR LECTURER
    9007 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-7089
  • acahill@odu.edu

Camilla Cannon

    ADJUNCT INSTRUCTIONAL FACULTY
    3011 E PERRY LIBRARY
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-6705
  • ccannon@odu.edu

Dr. Lauren Eichler

    LECTURER
    9013 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3803
  • leichler@odu.edu

Rod Evans

    SENIOR LECTURER
    VA BEACH HIGHER ED CTR
  • VIRGINIA BEACH, VA 23453
  • 757-368-4115
  • revans@odu.edu

Dennis Feldman

    ADJUNCT INSTRUCTIONAL FACULTY
    3011 E PERRY LIBRARY
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • dfeldman@odu.edu

Andrew Garnar


William Hathaway

    Adjunct Instructional Faculty
    3011 E PERRY LIBRARY
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • whathawa@odu.edu

Colin Keating


Dr. Andrew Kissel

    ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
    9011 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4768
  • akissel@odu.edu

Teresa Kouri Kissel

    ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
    9020 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4887
  • tkouri@odu.edu

Alexander Koutsares

    ADJUNCT INSTRUCTIONAL FACULTY
    3011 E PERRY LIBRARY
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3861
  • akoutsar@odu.edu

Shannon Love

    ADJUNCT INSTRUCTIONAL FACULTY
    3011 E PERRY LIBRARY
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • slove@odu.edu

MaryCatherine McDonald

    ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
    9008 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-6705
  • mymcdona@odu.edu

Josh Mcdonald


Michael Mclaughlin

    ADJUNCT INSTRUCTIONAL FACULTY
    3011 E PERRY LIBRARY
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • mtmclaug@odu.edu

Dale E. Miller

    Professor and Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies
    9034 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3866
  • demiller@odu.edu
  • Web Page

Matthew Montoya

    ADJUNCT INSTRUCTIONAL FACULTY
    3011 E PERRY LIBRARY
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3861
  • mmontoya@odu.edu

Jeremy Moody

    HIGHER ED.TEACH/RES.ASST.
    3011 E PERRY LIBRARY
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3861
  • jdmoody@odu.edu

Aaron Nachtigal

    HIGHER ED.TEACH/RES.ASST.
    3011 E PERRY LIBRARY
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3864
  • anachtig@odu.edu

Alexandra Nolte

Michael Panitz

    HIGHER ED TEACH RES ASST
    8000 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS BLDG
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3949
  • mpanitz@odu.edu

Yvette E. Pearson

    PROFESSOR
    9010 BATTEN ARTS & LETTER
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-6509
  • ypearson@odu.edu

Kristian Petersen

    ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
    9021 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3861
  • kpeterse@odu.edu

Justin Remhof

    ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
    9029 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4105
  • jremhof@odu.edu

James R. Van Dore

    SENIOR LECTURER
    9014 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3863
  • jvandore@odu.edu

Chad Wiener

    SENIOR LECTURER
    9012 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3872
  • cwiener@odu.edu

Nicole Willock

    ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
    9018 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-6172
  • nwillock@odu.edu

D.E. Wittkower

    PROFESSOR & CHAIR
    9016 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3864
  • dwittkow@odu.edu

Faculty Emeriti

William H. Brenner Professor Emeritus of Philosophy & Religious Studies wbrenner@odu.edu
Lawrence J. Hatab Professor Emeritus of Philosophy & Religious Studies, Louis I. Jaffe Professor Emeritus of Arts & Letters, Eminent Scholar Emeritus, University Professor Emeritus lhatab@odu.edu
William B. Jones Professor Emeritus of Philosophy & Religious Studies wbjones@odu.edu
Mary Marshall Senior Lecturer Emerita of Philosophy & Religious Studies memarsha@odu.edu
A. Warren Matthews Professor Emeritus of Philosophy & Religious Studies
David Putney Professor Emeritus of Philosophy & Religious Studies dputney@odu.edu