[ skip to content ]

Toggle Mobile Menu

School ofCommunity & Environmental Health

More Information about this image

Student talking with friends at Whitehurst Beach.

Department Administration


Department Chair

Dr. Steven M. Becker

Dr. Steven M. Becker

    Professor & Chair
    3118A HEALTH SCIENCES BLDG
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5447
  • smbecker@odu.edu

Administrative & Program Specialist

Lillian Thompson

Lillian Thompson

    Administrative & Program Specialist III
    3116 HEALTH SCIENCES BLDG
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4259
  • ljthomps@odu.edu

M.P.H. Accreditation and Practicum Director

Stephanie Ewers MPH

Stephanie Ewers MPH

    ACCREDIT & PRACTICUM DIRECTOR
    3118B HEALTH SCIENCES BLDG
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5476
  • sewers@odu.edu

M.P.H. Program Director

Praveen Durgampudi

Praveen Durgampudi

    Clinical Associate Professor
    3114 HEALTH SCIENCES BLDG
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5231
  • pdurgamp@odu.edu

M.S. in Community Health Graduate Program Director

Dr. Anna Jeng ScD

Dr. Anna Jeng ScD

    PROFESSOR
    3122 HEALTH SCIENCES BLDG
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4594
  • hjeng@odu.edu

B.S. Environmental Health Program Director

Sean Banaee PhD, CIH, CSP

Sean Banaee PhD, CIH, CSP

    ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
    3120 HEALTH SCIENCES BLDG
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-6010
  • sbanaee@odu.edu

B.S. Health Services Program and B.S. Public Health Program Director

Jim Bellamy PhD, MPH, CNMT

Jim Bellamy PhD, MPH, CNMT

    ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
    3128 HEALTH SCIENCES BLDG
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-6180
  • jbellamy@odu.edu


Faculty

Abdullah Al-Taiar

    ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
    3136 HEALTH SCIENCES BLDG
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3350
  • aaltaiar@odu.edu

James Blando Ph.D.

    ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
    3108 HEALTH SCIENCES BLDG
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4073
  • jblando@odu.edu

Charlene D. Brassington, MS, CIH, CSP, CET

    MASTER LECTURER
    3121 HEALTH SCIENCES BLDG
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-6706
  • cbrassin@odu.edu

Leslie Hoglund

    CLINICAL ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
    3112 HEALTH SCIENCES BLDG
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5437
  • lhoglund@odu.edu

Michele Kekeh

    LECTURER
    3011 HEALTH SCIENCES BLDG
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5293
  • mkekeh@odu.edu

Dr. Shelley Mishoe

    3134B HEALTH SCIENCES BLDG
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4259
  • smishoe@odu.edu

Mariana Szklo-Coxe PhD, MHS

    Associate Professor
    3132 HEALTH SCIENCES BLDG
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4989
  • mszklo@odu.edu

Qi (Harry) Zhang PhD

    Professor
    3130 HEALTH SCIENCES BLDG
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-6870
  • qzhang@odu.edu

Dr. Steven M. Becker

    Professor & Chair
    3118A HEALTH SCIENCES BLDG
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5447
  • smbecker@odu.edu

Hadiza Galadima Ph.D.

    ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
    3110 HEALTH SCIENCES BLDG
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-7084
  • hgaladim@odu.edu


Adjunct Faculty