[ skip to content ]

Toggle Mobile Menu

Department ofEnglish

More Information about this image

English header

Directory

Department Chair

Sheri Reynolds


Associate Chair & Ph.D. Graduate Program Director

Daniel P. Richards


Associate Chair of Writing Studies

Kristi Costello

    Associate Professor
    5047 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3285
  • kcostell@odu.edu



Chief Departmental Advisor

Heather Weddington

    Chief Departmental Adviser
    5006 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4036
  • hwedding@odu.edu

MFA Graduate Program Director

John McManus

    PROFESSOR
    5020 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4010
  • jmcmanus@odu.edu

MA Graduate Program Director

Drew Lopenzina

    PROFESSOR
    5022 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4033
  • alopenzi@odu.edu



Applied Linguistics Graduate Program Director

Alla Zareva

    PROFESSOR
    5046 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4042
  • azareva@odu.edu

Director of General Education Literature

Laura Buchholz




Director of the Writing Center

Megan Boeshart


Director of General Education Composition

Jenn Sloggie

    SENIOR LECTURER
    5004 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4018
  • jsloggie@odu.edu

Advisor, IDS Integrative Studies

Kathleen Fowler

    MASTER LECTURER
    5034 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4035
  • kfowler@odu.edu



Advisor, IDS Professional Writing

Virginia Tucker

    Senior Lecturer
    5034 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4035
  • vmtucker@odu.edu

Internship Coordinator

Lauren Coldiron

Lauren Coldiron

Internship Coordinator
mcold001@odu.edu


Office Manager, Program Support Technician Sr.

Erica Paredes

    Office Manager
    5054 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3860
  • eparedes@odu.edu



Banner Tech

Tammy Allen

    Banner Tech
    5000 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3991
  • tmallen@odu.edu

Graduate Program Specialist

Selina Connor

    program supp & grad tech
    5000 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3991
  • sconnor@odu.edu

Receptionist



Professors


Luisa Igloria

Edward Jacobs

    PROFESSOR
    430 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4028
  • ejacobs@odu.edu

Drew Lopenzina

    PROFESSOR
    5022 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4033
  • alopenzi@odu.edu

John McManus

    PROFESSOR
    5020 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4010
  • jmcmanus@odu.edu

David Metzger

Manuela Mourao


Sheri Reynolds

Charles Wilson

    Professor
    ROOM 267 VA BEACH HIGHER ED CTR
  • VIRGINIA BEACH, VA 23453
  • 757-368-4117
  • cwilson@odu.edu

Alla Zareva

    PROFESSOR
    5046 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4042
  • azareva@odu.edu


Associate Professors


Bridget Anderson

Kristi Costello

    Associate Professor
    5047 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3285
  • kcostell@odu.edu

Staci Defibaugh

    ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
    4032 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3998
  • sdefibau@odu.edu

Kevin DePew

    ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
    4042 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4019
  • kdepew@odu.edu

Michelle Fowler-Amato

    ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
    5030 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4030
  • mfowlera@odu.edu

Kevin Moberly

    Associate Professor
    4010 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5324
  • kmoberly@odu.edu

Delores B. Phillips

    ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
    5012 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4023
  • dbphilli@odu.edu

Dr. Alison Reed

    ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
    4054 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4770
  • arreed@odu.edu

Daniel P. Richards


Julia Romberger

    ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
    5024 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4012
  • jromberg@odu.edu


Assistant Professors


Rosaleen Keefe

    Assistant Professor
    5005 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5473
  • rkeefe@odu.edu

Margaret Konkol

    ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
    4046 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5694
  • mkonkol@odu.edu

Amy M. Lindstrom

    Assistant Professor
    5010 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3879
  • alindstr@odu.edu

Ruth Osorio

    ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
    3045 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-6984
  • rosorio@odu.edu

Marc Ouellette

    Assistant Professor
    5044 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3806
  • mouellet@odu.edu

Jeremy Saks

    Assistant Professor
    4044 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4029
  • jsaks@odu.edu

Benjamin Kingsley

    ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
    5002 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5120
  • bkingsle@odu.edu

Kent Wascom

    ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
    5002 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3928
  • kwascom@odu.edu

Molly McCully Brown

    ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
    5042 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3928
  • mmbrown@odu.edu


Master Lecturers


Kathleen Fowler

    MASTER LECTURER
    5034 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4035
  • kfowler@odu.edu

Princess Perry

    MASTER LECTURER
    5044 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4015
  • pperry@odu.edu

Beth Backes

    MASTER LECTURER
    5036 BATTERN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5306
  • bbackes@odu.edu

Elizabeth J. Vincelette

    Senior Lecturer
    2008 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3997
  • ejvincel@odu.edu


Senior Lecturers


Laura Buchholz

Alicia Defonzo

    SENIOR LECTURER
    4040 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4037
  • adefonzo@odu.edu

Michelle Heart

    SENIOR LECTURER
    8045 BATTEN ARTS & LETTER
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4022
  • mheart@odu.edu

Aj Nolan

Mary Beth Pennington

    Senior Lecturer and Director of Writing Placement and Support
    3026 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4114
  • mpenning@odu.edu

Mary Porter-Troupe

    SENIOR LECTURER
    4034 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4044
  • mtroupe@odu.edu

Jenn Sloggie

    SENIOR LECTURER
    5004 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4018
  • jsloggie@odu.edu

Virginia Tucker

    Senior Lecturer
    5034 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4035
  • vmtucker@odu.edu


Lecturers


Peter Adams

    Lecturer
    4040 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4037
  • padams@odu.edu

Megan Boeshart

Kole Matheson

    Lecturer
    3030 BATTEN ARTS & LETTER
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4045
  • kmatheso@odu.edu

Megan Mckittrick

    LECTURER
    2012 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5818
  • mmckittr@odu.edu

Heather Weddington

    Chief Departmental Adviser
    5006 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4036
  • hwedding@odu.edu


Instructors


Kathryn Bennett

    INSTRUCTOR
    5045 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4038
  • kcbennet@odu.edu

Kelly Morse

    LECTURER
    5040 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3019
  • klmorse@odu.edu

Noah Renn

    INSTRUCTOR
    3011 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4962
  • nrenn@odu.edu

Steffani Dambruch



Adjuncts/Graduate Teaching Assistants/Research Assistants


Special Appointments