[ skip to content ]

Toggle Mobile Menu

Directory:English

More Information about this image

English header

Directory

Interim Chair

Associate Chair

Associate Chair of Writing Studies



Chief Departmental Advisor

Ph.D. Graduate Program Director

MFA Graduate Program Director



MA Graduate Program Director

Applied Linguistics Graduate Program Director

Director of General Education Literature



Director of the Writing Center

Director of General Education Composition

Director of English Teacher Education



Advisor, IDS Integrative Studies

Internship Coordinator

Lauren Coldiron

Lauren Coldiron

Internship Coordinator
mcold001@odu.edu


Office Manager, Program Support Technician Sr.


Advisor, IDS Professional Writing

Banner Tech

Graduate Program Specialist



Receptionist



Professors


Luisa Igloria

Drew Lopenzina

    PROFESSOR
    5022 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4033
  • alopenzi@odu.edu

John McManus

    PROFESSOR
    5020 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4010
  • jmcmanus@odu.edu

David Metzger

Manuela Mourao

Sheri Reynolds


Charles Wilson

    Professor
    ROOM 267 VA BEACH HIGHER ED CTR
  • VIRGINIA BEACH, VA 23453
  • 757-368-4117
  • cwilson@odu.edu

Alla Zareva

    PROFESSOR
    5046 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4042
  • azareva@odu.edu


Associate Professors


Bridget Anderson

Kristi Costello

    Associate Professor
    5047 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3285
  • kcostell@odu.edu

Staci Defibaugh

    ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
    4032 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3998
  • sdefibau@odu.edu

Kevin DePew

    ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
    4042 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4019
  • kdepew@odu.edu

Michelle Fowler-Amato

    ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
    5030 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4030
  • mfowlera@odu.edu

Kevin Moberly

    Associate Professor
    4010 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5324
  • kmoberly@odu.edu

Delores B. Phillips

    ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
    5012 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4023
  • dbphilli@odu.edu

Dr. Alison Reed

    ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
    4054 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4770
  • arreed@odu.edu

Daniel P. Richards


Julia Romberger

    ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
    5024 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4012
  • jromberg@odu.edu

Marc Ouellette

    Assistant Professor
    5044 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3806
  • mouellet@odu.edu


Assistant Professors


Rosaleen Keefe

    Assistant Professor
    5005 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5473
  • rkeefe@odu.edu

Margaret Konkol

    ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
    4046 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5694
  • mkonkol@odu.edu

Amy M. Lindstrom

    Assistant Professor
    5010 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3879
  • alindstr@odu.edu

Ruth Osorio

    ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
    3045 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-6984
  • rosorio@odu.edu

Jeremy Saks

    Assistant Professor
    4044 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4029
  • jsaks@odu.edu

Benjamin Kingsley

    ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
    5002 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5120
  • bkingsle@odu.edu

Kent Wascom

    ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
    5002 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3928
  • kwascom@odu.edu

Molly McCully Brown

    ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
    5042 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3928
  • mmbrown@odu.edu


Master Lecturers


Kathleen Fowler

    MASTER LECTURER
    5034 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4035
  • kfowler@odu.edu

Princess Perry

    MASTER LECTURER
    5044 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4015
  • pperry@odu.edu

Beth Backes

    MASTER LECTURER
    5036 BATTERN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5306
  • bbackes@odu.edu

Elizabeth J. Vincelette

    Senior Lecturer
    2008 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3997
  • ejvincel@odu.edu

Jenn Sloggie

    SENIOR LECTURER
    5004 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4018
  • jsloggie@odu.edu

Mary Beth Pennington

    Master Lecturer and Director of Writing Placement and Support
    3026 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4114
  • mpenning@odu.edu


Senior Lecturers


Laura Buchholz

Alicia Defonzo

    SENIOR LECTURER
    4040 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4037
  • adefonzo@odu.edu

Michelle Heart

    SENIOR LECTURER
    8045 BATTEN ARTS & LETTER
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4022
  • mheart@odu.edu

Aj Nolan

Mary Porter-Troupe

    SENIOR LECTURER
    4034 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4044
  • mtroupe@odu.edu

Virginia Tucker

    Senior Lecturer
    5034 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4035
  • vmtucker@odu.edu

Peter Adams

    Lecturer
    4040 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4037
  • padams@odu.edu

Megan Boeshart

Megan Mckittrick

    LECTURER
    2012 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-5818
  • mmckittr@odu.edu


Lecturers


Kole Matheson

    Lecturer
    3030 BATTEN ARTS & LETTER
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4045
  • kmatheso@odu.edu

Heather Weddington

    Chief Departmental Adviser
    5006 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4036
  • hwedding@odu.edu

Jackie Mohan

    LECTURER
    5002 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 803-207-9685
  • jmohan@odu.edu

Steffani Dambruch



Instructors


Kathryn Bennett

    INSTRUCTOR
    5045 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-4038
  • kcbennet@odu.edu

Kelly Morse

    LECTURER
    5040 BATTEN ARTS & LETTERS
  • NORFOLK, VA 23529
  • 757-683-3019
  • klmorse@odu.edu

Steffani Dambruch



Adjuncts/Graduate Teaching Assistants/Research Assistants


Special Appointments